Sort It ~ Professional Organizing for the Toronto Area



Scentsational – Smelling Pretty

As I was begrudgingly getting ready to do dishes the other day, I had an epiphany. I was pouring my dish soap into the hot water, and it hit me. It smelled nice. I had just used up the last of my old dish soap, so I was on to a new one, and I was impressed. So impressed that I felt motivated to do the dishes more regularly, if I could enjoy such an olfactory delight each time.

Then I began thinking about how I enjoy stepping into the lavatory after it’s been freshly cleaned. Why? Because it smells lovely! We try to make organizing look aesthetically pleasing by using cute baskets, neat hangers and adorable containers. But why not use the sense of smell as a motivation as well?

So go out, purchase a few (environmentally sound) cleaning items, and go to town. Make your place smell fresh! And don’t just cover it up. We all know what Febreeze smells like 🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. I am so motivated by scent. Thanks for reminding me to take care of the air as well as the clutter. Cheers!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 11 months ago


What are your thoughts?

